Skip to main content
SVRS MindTouch

Contact Photos

Overview

Contact Photos let you create your own SVRS profile photo to show in the Contact List of your friends, family and colleagues.

Notes:

  • The uploaded photo is stored locally and is not shared with other products.
  • To see the caller's Profile Photo during incoming call, the caller's contact must be in the phone book. The Caller's contact photo setting should be "Share with everyone" if the callee's contact is not already in their phone book too.
  • To see the caller's Profile Photo during incoming call, their contact must be in your phonebook.
    • If you still do not see their photo then they may not have your contact in their phonebook.
  • The changes made to the contacts in the Phonebook will not update the Call History retroactively.

Show Contact Photos

  1. Tap Drop-down menu (3 dots icon) > Settings > Advanced.
  2. Enable Show Contact photos.

Modify a contact's photo

  1. Tap Contacts.
  2. Tap a contact record.
  3. Tap Edit Contact (pencil icon) > Edit Contact Photo (camera icon)
  4. Choose an option:
    • For SVRS contact:
      • Take photo
      • Choose photo
      • Profile photo
    • For VP contact:
      • Remove photo
      • Take new photo
      • Select new photo
      • Profile photo
  5. Once a new photo was taken/selected, there are two options:
    • Rotate
    • Scale
  6. Tap checkmark to upload the new photo
    • Alternatively, tap X to cancel

Share your Profile Photo

  1. Tap Drop-down menu (3 dots icon) > Settings > Advanced > Share Profile Photo.
  2. Choose an option:
    • With Everyone
    • With Contacts

Modify your Profile Photo

  1. Tap Drop-down menu (3 dots icon) > Settings > Profile > Edit Profile Photo (camera icon)
  2. Choose an option:
    • If there is an existing photo:
      • Remove photo
      • Take new photo
      • Select new photo
    • If there is no existing photo:
      • Take photo
      • Choose photo
  3. Once a new photo was taken/selected, there are two options:
    • Rotate
    • Scale
  4. Tap checkmark to upload the new photo
    • Alternatively, tap X to cancel

Contact us

If you have any questions or issues with this feature, please contact Technical Support and provide this code: CPOHO.