Skip to main content
Sorenson MindTouch

Share Text/Contact

Overview

For those times when it is important to use words to be clear, the Share feature uses real-time text to send information to the caller or the interpreter.

Note: The saved text information will only be saved to that ntouch and will not be stored on Sorenson. 

To Turn On the Feature

The Share Text and Contacts feature is enabled by default and no action needs to be taken on your part to enable it. If you do not see the feature, please contact us.

To Add Saved Text

  1. Start at the Home screen
  2. Select Settings
  3. Select Call Options
  4. Select Saved Text
  5. Enter the text you want to save
  6. Select Save

To Delete Saved Text

  1. Start at the Home screen
  2. Select Settings
  3. Select Call Options
  4. Select Saved Text
  5. Select the field you want to clear
  6. Select Save

To Use Saved Text During Calls

  1. At an active call screen, move the mouse to bring up the menu
  2. Select Share
  3. Select Share Text
  4. Select the text you want from the list

To Share a Contact During Calls

  1. At an active call screen, move the mouse to bring up the menu
  2. Select Share
  3. Select Share Contact
  4. Select the contact you want to share
  5. Select Share
    • The contact will be shown on the other caller's screen

Troubleshooting Tips

I do not see the Saved Text button during the active call
  • You will not see the Saved Text button until you have added at least one saved text item

Contact Us

If you are still having issues with Share Text and Contacts, please call Technical Support at 801-287-9403 and provide this code:

STACS