Skip to main content
Sorenson MindTouch

Share Text/Contact

Overview

For those times when it is important to use words to be clear, the Share feature uses real-time text to send information to the caller or the interpreter. If you't have a keyboard, you can use an on-keyboard.

Note: The saved text information will only be saved to that ntouch VP and will not be stored on Sorenson. 

To Turn On the Feature

The Share Text and Contacts feature is enabled by default and no action needs to be taken on your part to enable it.  If you do not see the feature, please contact us.

To Add Saved Text Messages

  1. Start at the Home screen.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Select Call Options.
  4. Select Saved Text.
  5. Enter the text you want to save.
  6. Select Done.

To Delete Saved Text Messages

  1. Start at the Home screen.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Select Call Options.
  4. Select Saved Text.
  5. Select the field you want to clear.
  6. Select Done.

To Use Saved Text During Calls

  1. At an active call screen, press the OK key on the remote control.
  2. Select Text.
  3. The Text menu lets you share text with the other call during an active videophone call. The options are:
    • Clear Text
    • Keyboard
    • Saved Text

To Share a Contact During Calls

  1. At an active call screen, press the OK key on the remote control.
  2. Select Share from Phonebook.
  3. You can select any existing contact from your Phonebook's Contacts list to share with the other caller.
  4. Select Share.
    • The contact will be shown on the other caller's screen.
    • If the other caller is also using an ntouch VP2, the option to save the contact record will be shown to that caller. 

Troubleshooting Tips

I do not see the Saved Text button during the active call
  • You will not see the Saved Text button until you have added at least one saved text item.

Contact Us

If you are still having issues with Share Text and Contacts, please call Technical Support at 801-287-9403 and provide this code: 

STACS